From Farmers Markets and Shows

We are very much part of our local community and take our cheeses to sell at shows and events throughout the year as well as at two regular farmers markets in Lewes and Royal Tunbridge Wells. On this page, you’ll find details of both markets and forthcoming events where you can buy High Weald Dairy cheese.

Farmers markets

Lewes Farmers Market – first and third Saturday of the month

Lewes Farmers’ Market was one of the first farmers’ markets to be set up in the country (Bath being the very first). Common Cause Co-operative ran its first pilot market in October 1998, and the market has grown in size and popularity ever since. Many of the producers have won local, regional and national awards for their produce, and some have won international awards. So if you want the World’s Best Cheese, or the World’s Hottest Chili Sauce, the Lewes Farmers’ Market is the place to come! The market takes place on Cliffe High Street (BN7 2AN) Lewes, on the first and third Saturday of the month from 9am-1pm.

Markets and events in 2018

Mid-Sussex Conversative Wine and Cheese Evening – Friday 9th February, 2018

Caterham Spring Fair Market – Saturday 24th Feb, 2018

Chelwood Gate Farmers’ Market – Saturday 17th March, 2018

Ewhurst Church Easter Market – Tuesday 20th March, 2018

Hurstbourne Priors May Fair – Monday 7th May, 2018

Chelwood Gate Farmers’ Market – Saturday 19th May, 2018

Mac’s Open Farm Day – Sunday 20th May, 2018

Heathfield Show – Saturday 26th May, 2018

Floral Fringe – Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd June, 2018

Vallence School Fayre – Saturday 16th June, 2018

The Chilli and Cheese Festival, Guildford – Sunday 22nd July, 2018

Coleman’s Hatch Flower Show – Saturday 28th July, 2018

Sevenoaks Food and Wine Festival – Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th September, 2018

Priory Farm Local Food Festival – Saturday 15th September, 2018

Chelwood Gate Farmers’ Market – Saturday 22nd September, 2018

Autumn Fayre at High Beeches for Help for Heroes – Saturday 21st October, 2018

Chelwood Gate Farmers’ Market – Saturday 17th November, 2018

Chartwell Christmas Fair – Friday 23rd, Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th November, 2018

Santa Fir Christmas village – Saturday 1st, Sunday 2nd, Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th December, 2018

High Weald Dairy Mini Christmas Cheese Fest 2018 – Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th December

Join us in the Cheese Barn between 10am and 2pm at the High Weald Dairy on Tremains Farm near Horsted Keynes. Visit our blog page for more information.