From Farmers Markets and Shows

We are very much part of our local community and take our cheeses to sell at shows and events throughout the year as well as at two regular farmers markets in Lewes and Royal Tunbridge Wells. On this page, you’ll find details of both markets and forthcoming events where you can buy High Weald Dairy cheese.

Farmers markets

Lewes Farmers Market – first and third Saturday of the month

Lewes Farmers’ Market was one of the first farmers’ markets to be set up in the country (Bath being the very first). Common Cause Co-operative ran its first pilot market in October 1998, and the market has grown in size and popularity ever since. Many of the producers have won local, regional and national awards for their produce, and some have won international awards. So if you want the World’s Best Cheese, or the World’s Hottest Chili Sauce, the Lewes Farmers’ Market is the place to come! The market takes place on Cliffe High Street (BN7 2AN) Lewes, on the first and third Saturday of the month from 9am-1pm.

Markets and events in 2018

 

Wisborough Green Market – Thursday 14th June, 2018

Vallence School Fayre – Saturday 16th June, 2018

Lewes Farmers’ Market – Saturday 16th June, 2018

West Hoathly Market – Saturday 16th June, 2018

Coolings Farmers’ Market – Saturday 23rd June, 2018

Keston Countryside Day – Saturday 24th June, 2018

Crafts by the Rails, Tenterden – Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th July

Forest Row Farmers’ Market – Saturday 7th July, 2018

Lewes Farmers’ Market – Saturday 7th July, 2018

Wisborough Green Market – Thursday 12th July, 2018

Bognor Old Town Artisan Market – Saturday 21st July, 2018

The Cheese and Chilli Festival, Guildford – Sunday 22nd July, 2018

Coolings Farmers’ Market – Saturday 28th July, 2018

Coleman’s Hatch Flower Show – Saturday 28th July, 2018

Fairfest, Hastings – Sunday 29th July, 2018

Worthing Event Market – Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th August, 2018

Forest Row Farmers’ Market – Saturday 4th August, 2018

Lewes Farmers’ Market – Saturday 4th August, 2018

Wisborough Green Market – Thursday 9th August, 2018

Lewes Farmers’ Market – Saturday 18th August, 2018

Coolings Farmers’ Market – Saturday 25th August, 2018

Le Marche, Heathfield – Sunday 27th August, 2018

Worthing Event Market – Saturday 26th August, 2018

Worthing Carnival – Sunday 27th August, 2018

Hever Handmade & Homegrown Festival – Friday 31st August, Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd September

Forest Row Farmers’ Market – Saturday 1st September, 2018

Lewes Farmers’ Market – Saturday 1st September, 2018

Sevenoaks Food & Wine Festival – Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th September, 2018

Wisborough Green Market – Thursday 13th September, 2018

Priory Farm Local Food Festival – Saturday 15th September, 2018

Lewes Farmers’ Market – Saturday 15th September, 2018

Coolings Farmers’ Market – Saturday 22nd September, 2018

Chelwood Gate Farmers’ Market – Saturday 22nd September, 2018

Autumn Fayre at High Beeches for Help for Heroes – Saturday 21st October, 2018

Chelwood Gate Farmers’ Market – Saturday 17th November, 2018

Chartwell Christmas Fair – Friday 23rd, Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th November, 2018

Santa Fir Christmas village – Saturday 1st, Sunday 2nd, Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th December, 2018

High Weald Dairy Mini Christmas Cheese Fest 2018 – Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th December

Join us in the Cheese Barn between 10am and 2pm at the High Weald Dairy on Tremains Farm near Horsted Keynes. Visit our blog page for more information.